Speaker Welch Announces Committee Chairs for 103rd General Assembly

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. – Speaker Emanuel "Chris" Welch announced committees and their respective chairs for the 103rd General Assembly on Tuesday.

"I'm fortunate to have a caucus filled with members who have valuable expertise and experience in a variety of policy areas," said Speaker Welch. "These committee chairs are passionate and educated on the topics that will come before them, and they will provide strong guidance as they vet and advance legislative priorities that are most important to Illinoisans."

Committee chairs include:

Committee	Chair
Appropriations – Elementary and Secondary Education	
Appropriations – General Services	Rep. Fred Crespo
Appropriations – Health and Human Services	Rep. Camille Lilly
Appropriations – Higher Education	Rep. La Shawn Ford
Appropriations – Public Safety	Rep. Rita Mayfield
Adoption and Child Welfare	Rep. Terra Costa Howard
Agriculture and Conservation	Rep. Sonya Harper
Childcare Access and Early Childhood Education	Rep. Joyce Mason
Cities and Villages	Rep. Anthony DeLuca
Consumer Protection	Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
Counties and Townships	Rep. Curtis Tarver
Cybersecurity, Data Analytics, and IT	Rep. Lamont Robinson
Economic Opportunity and Equity	Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
Elem/Sec Education: Admin, Licensing and Charters	Rep. Sue Scherer
Elem/Sec Education: School Curriculum & Policies	Rep. Michelle Mussman
Energy and Environment	Rep. Ann Williams
Ethics and Elections	Rep. Maurice West
Executive	Rep. Robert Rita
Financial Institutions and Licensing	Rep. Margaret Croke
Gaming	Rep. Daniel Didech
Health Care Licenses	Rep. Bob Morgan
Health Care Availability and Access	Rep. Lakesia Collins
Higher Education	Rep. Katie Stuart
Housing	Rep. Will Guzzardi
Human Services	Rep. Anna Moeller

Immigration and Human Rights	Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
Insurance	Rep. Thaddeus Jones
Judiciary - Civil	Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
Judiciary - Criminal	Rep. Justin Slaughter
Labor and Commerce	Rep. Marcus Evans, Jr.
Mental Health	Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
Personnel and Pensions	Rep. Stephanie Kifowit
Police and Fire	Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
Prescription Drug Affordability	Rep. Jawaharial Williams
Public Health	Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
Public Utilities	Rep. Lawrence Walsh Jr.
Restorative Justice	Rep. Kelly Cassidy
Revenue and Finance	Rep. Kelly Burke
Small Business, Tech Innovation and Entrepreneurship	Rep. Carol Ammons
State Government Administration	Rep. Mark Walker
Transportation: Rail Systems, Roads and Bridges	Rep. Martin Moylan
Transportation: Vehicle Safety	Rep. Jaime Andrade, Jr.
Veterans' Affairs	Rep. Lance Yednock